About Us - MLMA

Mayatan Lake Management Association
tree of life
Go to content

About Us

The Mayatan Lake Management Association was formed in 2010 in response to development pressures at Mayatan Lake.  The goal of the Association is to provide a meeting place for the consideration and discussion of questions affecting the interest of the Mayatan Lake community, advocate for actions consistent with the desires of the membership and to educate its members and the public about the specific needs and concerns of the area and its residents.

The Association is registered under the Societies Act of Alberta and is governed by a Board of Directors.   The members of the 2021 Board of Directors are

  1. Walt Neilson (President)
  2. Conny Schuster  (Vice-President)
  3. Tara Doell  (Treasurer)
  4. Myrna Neilson (Secretary)
  5. Ron Allen  (Director)
  6. Elisa Brose (Director)
  7. Pete Marshall (Director)
  8. Philipp Roeder  (Director)
  9. Rod Simpson (Director)
  10. Sandy Steinke (Director)
  11. Dave Cleary (Director)

Copyright © 2019 Mayatan Lake Management Association, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
Mayatan Lake Management Association
3-52212 Range Road 25
Parkland County, Ab T7Y 2M3  

Back to content